Children’s Picture Book of the Year

This award celebrates the creativity and craft involved in producing books for younger children in which illustration plays a key and dominant part. The winning entry will surprise and delight, combining pictures with words to create an engaging tale that lends itself to being read aloud.


Click on the FIND OUT MORE buttons to find out about each book. 

Amy Gets Eaten

Adam Kay and Henry Paker

Penguin Random House

Can I Come Too

Owen Davey

Rocket Bird Books


Rob Biddulph

HarperCollins Children's Books

The Bowerbird

Julia Donaldson and Catherine Rayner

Macmillan Children's Books


Naomi Jones and Rebecca Ashdown

Oxford University Press

Wee Unicorn

Meg McLaren

Hachette Children's Group